Curriculum Development 2.014

Here I am beginning another summer, sitting in my summer/winter/break office in my house trying to ‘change hats’. I still have curriculum on my mind, primarily writing, though reading looms large through the windshield.

photo 2 (2)

I know… I can’t believe I showed you my office either. Anyway…

This is what I do.

Day 1 and 2 and 3: Curriculum Work large group work with multiple grade levels. Chaotic but
productive.

Day 4: Aimless drifting. Read 2-3 elementary books that have been on my Goodreads
list forever.

Day 5: Time to get serious. I ran the vacuum and now I’m going to organize my
‘summer work’. That consists of making 1-5 ‘To do’ lists and stacking all
these reading stacks in some kind of order.

Next week, I promised my husband a vacation from school. I might just slip 2,3,4 books into my suitcase. Before then, I promise a glimpse at my list and a sharing of my summer reading stacks.

What did I read yesterday? I am recommending jpeg. I also read:
jpeg-1.

Many books on the to-read pile. Here’s to organizing and… relaxing.

Readingteachsu

Susan

Leave a Reply

